All By Herself

Sunday when I got home from the public stitching day, Julia was cutting and taping and having fun with scrapbooking paper. When she left, she handed me a hand made envelope with this message inside:

20130812-184703.jpg
“Stitches of love are made by friends of hope and joy.”

When I first read it, I was very touched and because I was so tired, I couldn’t really think about her message. I thought I was just going to cry.

This morning when I read it again, I realized it was her reaction to being with the flag stitchers yesterday. She understood that we are making stitches of love, that the community of stitchers are friends, and that we are stitching with hope and joy. A darling 8 year old could feel all that!

All those little stitches are really so incredible!

Get out the Kleenex!
Mimi

Leave a comment

Filed under flag

Leave a Reply

