August 22….morning

Thoughts on the last morning……

Months ago when I heard about the Stitching History project from Kristen…..

I was very excited.
I thought it was a great idea to recreate history in Baltimore.
I thought I would appliqué a star.
I thought I might sew a seam.
I knew I could help out.

I had no idea what a huge project it was and would become.
I had no idea I would fall in love with it so much.
I had no idea how involved I would get.
I had no idea I would feel so responsible for all of the stars.
I had no idea I would lose hours of sleep trying to figure out the next step.
i had no idea i would learn to involve excited stitchers in so many jobs.
I had no idea how many wonderful people I would meet.
I had no idea you could get adrenaline from a stitching project.
I almost think I now understand marathon runners.

I hate to see the final stitches happen today.
I am so excited and scared to see it fly.

20130822-162823.jpg

The last stitches……

20130822-165132.jpg

Beverly and me…..the stripes and the stars!

Leave a comment

Filed under flag

Leave a Reply

