September!

It’s hard to believe its September! I have had one of the best summers ever….and it’s been great fun to write about it here! There was a family trip to the beach before i started writing, a great 4th of July, fun visits from some of my favorite girls, Quilt Odyssey, and many days working on the new Star Spangled Banner.

Throughout this busy time, I kept making a wish…..just to sit on the screened porch with my morning tea and enjoy the quiet! So that’s what I’m doing this morning!

But I’m ready to say…..

20130901-110245.jpg

All the flag stitchers are looking forward to September 14 when the flag will fly over Fort McHenry!

I love looking at my September birthday calendar….I see the names of many of my favorite women….Mom….Caroline…..Sarah….Amy…..Karen….Martha Ellen….and my Bosom Buddy Claudia.

I am also starting a very incredible fun adventure this month…..involving quilting and fabric and something new…..more about that next time!

Enjoy the rest of summer!
Mimi

Leave a comment

Filed under summer fun

Leave a Reply

