…….The Day After

What a fabulous weekend!
I slept late today but got up in time to watch CBS Sunday Morning. They did a great job telling the story of the new Star Spangled Banner.

My friend Didi took this photo yesterday. It’s one of my favorites. We all held on tight to the flag as we unfolded it and were awed by the stripes and stars. Everyone who took a stitch felt a part of it. We shared the experience with our old friends and made some very special new ones. I stood with my granddaughter and looked across the stars at my husband and son, across the stripes at my daughter-in-law and grandson. It started to go up, we let go, and enjoyed the wonderful experience together.

20130915-185731.jpg

It doesn’t get much better than that!

Goodnight dear Flag!
Mimi

Leave a comment

Filed under flag

Leave a Reply

