Happy New Year 2014

Wow! It’s the beginning of a new year! I really liked the last one! It had some roller-coaster up-and-down moments, but starting with July 4, the ride has been a fun adventure!
I started writing my blog on July 4. That was the day that Bob and I took Julia to Fort McHenry and the Flag Project started!
This past summer making the flag was amazing…..the stitchers were wonderful, the challenge was fun and energizing, and seeing the flag fly on September 14 was fabulous!
Filming my Finishing Class for Craftsy.com was a dream come true. I’ve always wanted to make a DVD, but this class was better! Everything was so professional, organized, and fun. A trip to Denver for three days resulted in an on-line class that has been well-received. The Craftsy site allows students to ask questions, so it’s fun to get to know students from all over the world!
There’s a wonderful post circulating on Facebook this past week and I think it’s very appropriate here. As we start a new year, we never know what is in store for us. I’m glad I started the blog last year…..writing about fun events!

20140101-092535.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

