Happy Fourth of July!

I love the Fourth of July!
It’s a party all day in my town of Catonsville Maryland! Cookouts, Parade, Fieworks, Family, Friends, and lot of Fun!
Last year on the Fourth of July I got up early and went to Fort McHenry for the beginning of the Stitching History project……and what a fabulous summer it was, recreating the Star-Spangled Banner, stitching every day in August, and watching our flag fly in September with new friends! It’s one of the best things I’ve ever done….what a fun time!

20140703-090346-32626310.jpg
Last year on the Fourth of July I started writing this blog….what fun to talk about the Stitching History project and also include fun events and quilting projects! I’ve been remiss about writing for awhile, but I promise that there’s some fun quilting things in the works…..I’ve been getting ready for them!
But let’s celebrate! Here’s one of my favorite quilt blocks to celebrate one year of my blog!

20140703-090817-32897567.jpg
May this next year be just as much fun as the last!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

