Wild Summer!

June……I filmed another Craftsy class!!!
That’s what I have been doing for the past four months…..in case you noticed I just wasn’t writing! I had to focus focus focus…..on getting ready. Fun stuff like choosing fabrics and making blocks and quilting a quilt and writing a script and getting seven outfits together….but challenging when there is a huge deadline when it all has to come together!
The class is called Hand Appliqué Made Easy and it will go live on the Craftsy schedule sometime in August! I am very excited because, of course, Appliqué is my favorite quilting technique. It’s all about fun tips and techniques for basic appliqué…….all things that we also use for larger designs too.
I can give you a peek at the set where we filmed……I love it, love it, love it! It was a wonderful colorful creative place to be……

20140714-085108-31868771.jpg
July…….you already know about the Sock Monkey fun in July, but tomorrow I am traveling to teach in Indiana……it’s actually one of the few states I have not taught in……and I promise I will tell you some fun and exciting news when I get back…..promise! I will write!
From there, it’s off to the sweetest place on earth….Hershey PA for Quilt Odyssey…..it’s the 15th year for this fabulous show….hope to see you there!
August……..you will find me on my back porch sipping iced tea and stitching. I’m planning on taking a break…….but we all know how that goes!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wild Summer!

  1. Bernadette Demos

    Mimi, Sandy and I had soooo much fun with you in Indiana. Thanks for posing with our selfie. We will be there next year for the celebration. Thanks for being a great teacher. You are a generous teacher! Thank you and see you in a year, Bernie

Leave a Reply

