Lighting the Fire

I have had a fabulous summer, a busy summer, an exciting summer! I can hear my mom’s voice saying, Mimi, you are doing too much!

Yes, I can feel it! When I got home from the beach, Craftsy in Denver, the Quilters Hall of Fame in Indiana, and Quilt Odyssey in Hershey, PA, I will admit it….I really felt burned out! So I did sit on the back porch and read….or just sat on the back porch and drink iced tea! After all, it was perfect weather this summer.

But a whole month has gone by. So what do you do to get back in the groove? Sit on the back porch….drink iced tea…..catch up on lunches with friends…..spend a day sewing something totally new with friends….go to an Orioles game….

IMG_2452.JPG
Get out a quilt that I’ve been wanting to finish…..this picture was from last October!

IMG_1657.JPG
And just enjoy looking at the quilting, and finally! Put the binding on!

IMG_2435.JPG
It’s September! I’m ready to do some more stitching! I wonder what’s next?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

