It’s Tough!

Here’s a Get Well card that I received from at least two friends that are of a certain age……my age. It made me laugh while sending good positive thoughts. I can imagine them in the card store, searching through cards, and saying, “Yes! This one is just perfect!” When I find this one in the store, I buy a few….they are perfect.

Here’s the front of the card…..

IMG_2580.JPG
And here’s the quilt I made that includes the words from the inside…..

IMG_2613.JPG

I just love that word “tougher”! During my chemo adventure, I remember a doctor saying to me, “You’ll be OK…..you’re tough!” I was not feeling tough at the time, but his words gave me strength. This card always reminded me to remember his words.

When I was planning the quilt, a friend had made a doll with the fuzzy white fabric for hair…..she had a piece left over that was perfect for the bulldog. That’s what friends are for!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

