Downton Abbey

Oh my! How did it get to be the end of this season so soon?

My friend Candice has a tea the night that DA starts….she’s been doing it for two years and it is something very fun to attend. This year her husband even dressed as the butler and greeted us at the door and announced us….so much fun!

I also went to Winterthur in Delaware to see the Christmas exhibit and the exhibit of Downton Abbey costumes. It was much more amazing that I could have thought! The detail on all of the dresses was amazing….even the men’s clothing was in incredible. It was fun to see how they compared DA with Winterthur, an American Country Home. My camera phone did not work that day, but I do have two photos. 

Here I am at the entrance…..



And here is a spectacular Christmas tree decorated with dried flowers…..a signature of Winterthur.



I had so intended to post these in December!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

