Countdown!

Exactly two months from now, I will be inducted into The Quilters Hall of Fame! I know I haven’t been writing very much lately, but there’s been lots to do to get ready for July. It has taken all of my brain space!

But starting today, I’m going to share some of the behind-the-scenes things that have been going on!

One of the best things I did last year was teach at the Hall of Fame Celebration. The town of Marion Indiana actually reminds me of Catonsville and I am feeling very comfortable about going back this year. This photo is the house that is The Quilters Hall of Fame. It belonged to Marie Webster, who designed quilts and patterns, and gave lectures about quilts. Sound familiar? Oh…most of her quilts were appliquéd! Her book, Quilts, Their Story and How to Make Them, was written 100 years ago this year! Marie’s granddaughter, Rosalind Perry, donated her home to the Hall of Fame.

There’s so much quilt history here….and I’m going to be part of it! Follow along with me….and enjoy the ride!

  

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Countdown!

  1. Teri

    Looking forward to this journey.

Leave a Reply

