My First Quilt Book

When I first started quilting, I finished all my projects. Now that I think about it, I always finished my sewing/clothing projects, so why not finish my quilts?

My friend Dallas Clautice who owned Quilt Heaven asked me to teach a class about finishing quilts….how to put binding on the edges. That’s what started my career writing books. I took my son’s Fisher Price tape recorder to class one day, taped the class, came home, and wrote the outline for Happy Endings.

I am forever grateful to Nancy Martin from That Patchwork Place for taking a chance on me. Twenty five years later, Happy Endings is still in print. But now I have lots of unfinished projects!

  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

