Quilt Rescue!

I’ve never done this before, but last year at TQHF Celebration I rescued some quilt blocks. There’s an auction on Friday night that’s lots of fun….part silent auction and part live auction with a great auctioneer. So…..there were these wonderful pink appliquéd and embroidered roses, nine of them, probably made from a kit many years ago. I couldn’t help myself! I just kept bidding!

I brought them home and promised myself I would take them back this year as a finished quilt. I found some great floral fabric for the border in my stash, some green and pink that were perfect, and shopped for a darling little print to finish it! 

I put the last stitches in it last night….it’s going back as part of my exhibit this year! I feel like I rescued those blocks…..don’t I wish I knew who made them? She (or he!) would be very happy!

Come to the auction this year and see what you can find!

  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

