Redhead at the Beach!

More and more of my friends are sharing the secret that they really don’t like sitting on the beach in the middle of a sunny day. I feel better each time I hear this! I’ve had my share of sunburns as a teenager (and lectures from the dermatologist). I’d rather be quilting!

So while my family heads off to the beach, I get out my Featherweight sewing machine and a package of 2 1/2″ strips of batik fabric! I open the doors to the screened porch to let the sunshine in, and engage in some fabric therapy! Those strips are now a rainbow of Rail Fence blocks!

But I need a border! I’m going to the Serendipity Quilt Shop this afternoon! It’s a perfect day for this redhead at the beach! 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

