Father’s Day!

On this Father’s Day, I’ve been thinking about my Dad and how much he would enjoy the Hall of Fame adventure this summer. He would love to meet the quilters and I know he would be bursting with pride. But he would be 107 years old….so let’s enjoy the delightful idea of him smiling down on all of us!

This is the day to give a big shout-out to one of the best dads ever…my husband Bob! We’ve been married for almost 45 years, and have two sons that have grown up to be wonderful young men. If you get to go to Indiana, you will meet them all. Bob has always been there for us, and now enjoys retirement, riding his mountain bike as a volunteer ranger in the local park. Yes, that’s how we get along so well, he rides a bike and I quilt! We meet for coffee in the afternoon and cheer for the Maryland Terps during basketball season.

Bob is the best Quilters Husband! He packs the car when I take quilts and books on the road, he enjoys meeting my quilting friends, and he knows how to make a great dinner! He can talk the quilting talk! He knows just what to say when I ask him about a quilting project! He even named one of my books!

So here’s to Bob Dietrich! He’s the love of my life, and truly a fabulous Quilter’s Husband! 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Father’s Day!

  1. Maureen Craig

    What a nice tribute. I am really enjoying your posts leading up to QHF. So exciting!

Leave a Reply

