Summer Quilting Fun

A few days ago I posted my Celebrate! Fabric License Plate. This week is the kick-off for the Row-by-Row Experience at many of the quilt shops….almost 3000 I think! You can get these license plates at all the shops, collect them, enjoy all the great “vanity” sayings on them….and …..then what do you do with them?

Stop into your local shop for ideas. There are fun patterns for tote bags, wall hangings, quilts, and even fabric to match the “water” theme on the plates. I was in Springwater Designs in Columbia, Maryland, and saw an adorable little zippered purse! I needed one for my sewing supplies…..maybe I need one for my cash…. or for my phone……for my rotary cutter! For my scissors! 

And Bob thinks that one of my Celebrate! plates would look great on a T shirt for him! Get in line, Bob! 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Summer Quilting Fun

  1. Sue Hilton

    Very cute!! I think I need one of these.

Leave a Reply

