Happy Fourth of July!

I love the 4th of July! In Catonsville, it’s a fun day with family and friends, cook-outs, the parade, and fireworks! I always  think of my Dad on the Fourth. His birthday was the 5th of July and we always celebrated today. Dad was very patriotic and I will always remember him standing and saluting every flag during the parade….sweet memory!

Two years ago today I started writing my blog. Two years ago today we started the Stitching History project, making the Star Spangled Banner. That was the best summer……but this July is just getting started!

image

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

