Gratitude

I think I have said the words “Thank You” a million times in the past month. My induction into The Quilters Hall of Fame was perfect….just perfect!

I am so grateful for everyone who came to Indiana…my family, friends, neighbors, quilters, bridge club. For everyone who could not come but sent me good wishes, often with the words “You deserve it” attached. For everyone on the board of TQHF and the Marie Webster Guild in Marion who organized events and details for a perfect week. For my students who sent quilts for the exhibit. For “The Flock” who came on the bus, and for Kay who turned a bus trip into an “adventure”!

The past “gratitude” week I’ve been writing thank you notes, just a few each day, because there are so many people I want to thank. It’s sweet to think of all the reasons I’m thankful….and take a few moments to acknowledge the special people who made this adventure just perfect!

  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

