Playing with Fabric

Whew! It was fun and exciting to go to the Craftsy Instructors Summit and I came home with some challenging things to do! But let’s go back three posts to the one titled New Year!

I have some photos I want to share about playing with fabric, and in the process getting back to appliqueing. One Saturday last fall I got together with my Monday Night Madness quilting friends and we just sewed and sewed and sewed. We made Jelly Roll Race quilts. This involved sewing forty strips of fabric into one long strip, then sewing the strips together into a quilt. Google Jelly Roll Race for more info!

It was SEW much fun! It was definitely playing with fabric!  

  
That white spot at the bottom bothered me, so I appliquéd two hearts there. My favorite moment was when I showed it to Bob and he said, “Well, it’s not your best work!” No….but it was great fun sewing with friends and just having fun playing with fabric….and feeling like I was making something fun!

I really loved the quilt after Daria quilted it. It became a fun present for a special friend….and she loved it too! 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

