One Shining Moment

If I had to choose one moment that was the most special last week, it would be when Julia stepped up to the microphone and talked about quilting with me. I was so proud of her. And I know that every other grandmother in the room was loving it too. Every quilter was loving it. My friends loved it. My family loved it.

I think every quilter who loves the creativity, color, fabrics, fun, and joy of making a quilt wishes that the next generation will carry it on. Quilting trends change, fabrics change, but the joy of making something special, warm, comforting, or colorful lives on.

Thank you, Julia!

  

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “One Shining Moment

  1. Marty Miller

    Thank you so very much for all of your posts! I love reading each and every one of them and always look forward to the next! Congratulations on your accomplishments – you are definitely an inspiration to us all!

    Like

  2. Teri


    hope I can inspire my next generation, too!

    Like

Leave a comment